Cartmel Cheeses
cheeses shop news and events online shop contact us work at Cartmel Cheeses links home

 

News & Events

New online shopping website coming soon. Launch date 11 April 2011

Cartmel Food Market

Friday 18 March 2011, 10am - 4pm
(every 3rd Friday in the month)

Cartmel hosts a regular Food Market in the picturesque setting by the Priory on the 3rd Friday of every month. Please check this website page for up to date news on stallholders attending each month.

Peruse the stalls full of locally produced foods, then visit the resident cheese maker, baker and wine mechant in Unsworth's Yard.

CARTMEL FOOD MARKET DATES 2011

10am - 4pm

Friday 18 March

Friday 15 April

Friday 20 May

Friday 17 June

Friday 15 July

Friday 19 August

Friday 16 September

Friday 21 October

Friday 18 November

Friday 16 December

 

Food Stallholders

Annete’s Lakeland Kitchen
The Cake Room
The Chilli Man
Choc-lori
Country Fare
Cumberland Pig
David Knipe Poultry
Deer n Dexter
Elliots
Furness Fish & Game
Hazelmere Bakery
Hot Wines at The Red Pepper
Mrs Kirkham’s Lancashire Cheese
Pimlotts Fruit & Veg
Kitridding Farm Shop
Mallard Hog Roast
Port of Lancaster
The Pudding Room
Signature Soaps
Sillfield Farm
Wardhalls

Watch this page for news of other forthcoming events that we are currently planning.

*Local businesses who are interested in taking a stall should contact David Unsworth on 015395 36025 for more details.

Cartmel food market

Cartmel food market

Soap stall

Soap stall

Soap stall